Central Kansas District
4-H Council

The District 4-H Council is another avenue of communication between the District Extension Offices and the Local 4-H Clubs.  At the meetings, up-coming events and new things going on in the District are discussed.  The Council also votes to sponsor 4-H'ers attending 4-H events

Council Meetings

Meetings are held bimonthly on the fourth Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m.  The meeting location alternates between the Salina and Minneapolis Extension Offices

2014-15 Meeting Dates

September 22 - Minneapolis - Officer Elections
November 24 - Salina - Officer Installation
January 26 - Minneapolis - County Fair Themes
March 23 - Salina
May TBD - Minneapolis
July 27 - Lindsborg or Salina - Picnic and Social
September 28 - Minneapolis - Officer Elections

Council Executive Team

The 4-H Council's Executive Team consists of a President, Vice-President, Corresponding Secretary, Recording Secretary, Treasurer, Reporter (one for Salina and Minneapolis Areas) and Historian.  They meet in the off months of the 4-H Council Meetings as an Executive Team to prepare an agenda and to discuss the District 4-H Program.


2015 4-H Council Officer Application (doc) (pdf)

Congratulations to our 2014-15 4-H Council Executive Team!!!

President - Collyn Fouard, Cardinal
Vice-President - Zoe Woolsoncroft, Sunny Valley

Recording Secretary - Luke Pfannenstiel, Boldly Go
Corresponding Secretary - Paul Persigehl, Rolling Meadows
CK 4-H>
Treasurer - Shaylee Arpin, Willing Workers
Reporter - Valentina Ortega, Friendly Valley
Historian - Alan Pohl, Friendly Valley

Officer Duties (pdf)

Council Committees

Council members are required to be active on a least one committee but, any 4-H member or adult volunteer can choose to serve on a District Committee.

2015 4-H Council Committee Application (pdf)

2015 Committees (pdf)

As of 1/10/2015